Copyright 2021 Simon Quantrill, All Rights Reserved

Service run-levels Debian

Tue 13 January 2015

/etc/rc0.d Run level 0 /etc/rc1.d Run level 1 /etc/rc2.d Run level 2 /etc/rc3.d Run level 3 /etc/rc4.d Run level 4 /etc/rc5.d Run level 5 /etc/rc6.d Run level 6 Find your current run level using


To add services to runlevels:

aptitude install sysv-rc-conf run this tool and you get to see all the runlevels and stop and start all sorts of stuff really cool!

on the top